HOW TO GET OUT OF A SLUMP ?

source : Pinterest

I have lost all feelings. Majorly the good ones. Of course, the bad ones always stick around.

It’s been a while since I’ve starting falling into this slump, and i’ve been trying to crawl out of it. As in, I’ve been trying really hard. But I keep going back to the same toxic mental space.

I even started this #SelfLoveSeptember hashtag to help myself get back into my normal somewhat healthy psyche. But it really didn’t work. I was pushing back writing although I had ideas for blog posts. I just didn’t feel like it.

So, I really don’t know how to get out of this slump.

One thing that could help a little bit is reaching out. Talking to close friends or hanging out with family might take me out of my negative thoughts for a short period of time, but eventually I go back.

Normally, I’m the one writing tips, but this time it’s the other way around.

So, what would help you out of a slump ?

Leave a comment