OF LOVE : LEARNING TO PUT ME FIRST, AND US SECOND

The Saviour Who Came to Tear My Life Apart – Henn Kim

In love, I learnt that I give a lot. Perhaps too much.

Too much love, too much passion, too much time, too much energy.

And it shouldn’t be this exaggerated.

Love is simple.

But I can’t help myself putting us above everything, cherishing our time together.

Sometimes, I forget about myself. I forget that I’m a strong woman.

In love, I’m quite powerless.

I do as my heart says. And it is taking over me.

Now, I’m not saying that I’ll stop following my heart. But, I need to find my balance.

A point where it no longer hurts to love. Where I still can have my true self complete and still share it with someone else at the same time.

A place where “us” doesn’t slowly kill “me”.

Writer's note :
How do you find my new logo ? Head over to the Between Flowers and Scales Facebook page to check it out.
Don't forget to like it to get notified about new posts.

4 comments

Leave a comment